Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

Mr Archie

Mr Archie and Ivy enjoyed their time in the wine bar this morning while we all had coffee and a natter.  Archie is the perfect guest and always such a gentleman.  He'll be 14 in August so even though we took a blanket for him to lie on, I think his old bones found the floor a bit hard.  He definitely prefers his comfy bed! 

Our church choir sang at a wedding this afternoon, scheduled to start at 12.45pm which meant getting there at 12.30pm to robe, etc.  However the bride did not arrive until 1.20pm. No reason given.  I have heard of choirs who walk out if the bride is that late but we were too polite!  I was pretty hungry when I got home at 2.30pm and also quite chilly as it's very windy and has been raining since 9.30am this morning when my friend Lorna and I walked down to Northleach and got a bit damp. I feel in need of some warm sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.