KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Leo met an Owl

"Twit, twit, t'who are
you",  says Leo.  Owl pretends
it's all in his mind.

This Owl was ghosting Leo today.  No matter how long he stared, the Owl would not turn around or engage.  We were in the middle of a wintery downpour and it was blowing a gale for good measure, so although I was amused, we did not linger!  
Tricky day with Ben, he didn't want to go with his carers and there was a mix up with times and then he was quite aggressive and scratched me quite badly.  The weather didn't help, so anticipating failure, I took Leo for his walk first and ran to the shops to grab essentials and then as expected they called to say rain was stopping play and what did I suggest??  He'd already gone to a trampoline soft play place that cost money and I can't just keep paying for hours of that, he doesn't like sitting in the cinema and shops are too overwhelming, his diabetes means he can't really use cafes as he wants all the food and he can't have it, so indoor activities are really tricky.  Answers on a postcard please!!   So anyway, I told them to bring him home, which was annoying but all I could think of.  I spoke to the manager to confirm she'll attend a meeting next week where we'll hopefully hash out some better plans and contingency plans for rainy days.  In fairness it wasn't just rainy today, it was definitely stormy.  
Anyway, not much else going on.  We went to the pharmacy and the post office and Leo is unimpressed that he's had just the one walk.  I tried to explain about the weather but he thinks I'm being unreasonable.  I think it's time for a nip 'round the block!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.