KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

My (not so) Little Helper

Easter Holidays.
Time to learn new skills.  Sage in
clothes, walls and knowledge!

Quiet morning, Ben has needed a lot of attention but his behaviour has been OK, so that's a win.  We did some cleaning and some baking.  Just look how enthusiastic he is at cleaning the shower screen!!  He looks like I was keeping his nose to the grindstone but obviously his helpful phase was only about 15 seconds long!  We had family over in the afternoon which can be stressful but I kept Ben busy with a board game, a snack and then we walked the dog with Grandpa.  He (Ben!) held it together really well, so I'm pleased.  Prepping for tomorrow's carers session now and Ben wants another round of Go for Broke, so I can't stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.