MrsK277

By MrsK277

A child again...

Planted up my ranunculus and osteospurnum from the market yesterday, in two pots. Looking pretty. Good to see the hostas shooting through in another 2 pots. We decided on a bit of a spring clean. I'd done the bathroom in the annexe yesterday evening, so MrK finished off cleaning the floors while I started upstairs in the cottage. FK was not in a great frame of mind and we were treading on eggshells a bit. When he's so tired, he's more prone to the red mist descending. It doesn't happen so often these days, but we're more mindful if he hasn't had great sleep. He'd decided he wasn't going to do anymore school work so begrudgingly helped move items while I polished. We left about 2ish and popped into mum's to say goodbye. I asked her quietly if she would ask FK to finish off the job of filling up her pots with compost. She again automatically thought I was attacking her independence and told us to get on the road. We exchanged a few words and what happened next, shocked me to my core, and took me right back to unhappy childhood memories...I hugged her goodbye, told her I loved her and burst into tears with the boys to listen and comfort me. I slept some of the way home and once the car was unpacked and washing on I rang to say we were home. She was happy we'd had a good journey....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.