Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Wind Powered

If you look very closely you can just make out a windfarm on a vast sandbank off the south coast in the English channel. Fascinating - didnt know about it.

The end of a fun week in the Dordogne. I promised to tell you more about the car hire rip off when I arrived last Wednesday. Because the Ryanair flight was a couple of hours late, the car hire office at Bergerac airport had closed but reopened to dish out the booked cars to the customers. We were all charged an extra €50 for the inconvenience to the hire car company.

 They suggested I claim it back from Ryanair. Do you seriously think I am going to bother trying? So because there were half a dozen customers the car hire people got an extra €300. I expect they pray for flight delays all the time. Quite a money spinner. But they pointed out that some of the other companies wouldn't have bothered to stay open so cars may not have been available through the competitors. 

I wasn't going to let it spoil the holiday. By the way the car was a Fiat 500. I loved it. 

Back home now watching last night's University Challenge final. Wow, what a showdown. I won't spoil it but was conflicted because I am a fan of both Universities. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.