airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Dismal

Libby associates going to great grandmas and grandads’ with the seaside. Miss H promised her a Minchella’s ice cream in exchange for not having to go on to the beach. So while Miss H got the kids into the cafe in horrendous rain I went and paid for parking. I had the foresight to take a photo of her car so that I knew the reg no.

We all got very wet but the ice cream was lovely.

Drove 100 miles, lunch with my dad Miss H and the grandchildren, then ice creams with Mrs H senior, then onto hospital to see Mr H senior but no parking spaces so a long walk in The torrential rain, Mr H and I stayed with the children in the cafe as under 12’s not allowed in, Miss H and her grandma visited grandad. She then swapped with Mr H (only two visitors allowed at a time) and we had the long walk back to the car in even more torrential rain. Evening meal at my dad’s and then Miss H and kiddies went to Mr H’s sister’s house to stay overnight. We are staying at my dads.

More of the same tomorrow - and we wonder why we are tired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.