airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Another busy one!

Miss H and Libby and Edward came to my dad’s so we could go and see mum in her care home. Last visit by Miss H had been traumatic for Libby as mum had thought she was a cat! So the plan was Mr H would take the kids to the swings and slides next to the home and Miss H and I would visit. Mum was on good form and knew who we both were so I went and got Mr H and the kids and we all saw her. Seeing the children obviously awoke something in mum’s brain and we had a glimpses of the woman she used to be. Libby did ask me why great grandma thought she was a cat last time and I just explained she had a poorly brain and that she still loved Libby!

Miss h then headed back to Manchester, and we went back to dad’s. I spent 30 minutes on hold to the pension service only to find when I got though that I had opted for the wrong ‘press 1 for x’ and would have to start all over again. I didn’t as we were going for lunch before I took dad for a follow up hospital appointment (after his recent hospital stay).
So after lunch we had a drive along the sea front and riverside and then MR H dropped dad and I at the hospital and went to pick up Mrs H senior to take her to visit Mr H senior who is now back in the care home in the hospital grounds.

All good news with dad, so Mr H brought the car to me, and I took dad home. Picked up our overnight bag and headed back to the care home to pick up Mr H and Mrs H senior! Took her home, had a coffee and then headed home ourselves.
Arrived home at 19:45, and tried to process every thing we’d done, heard and seen.
If my brain was a computer I think it would need a defrag! Instead I am doing so more knitting of the hat for the Mission for Seafarers, which is now for dad once it is finished.
I hadn’t thought about the fact that mum always knit dad ‘s hats much like I hadn’t thought about the fact that she baked him Madeira cakes - as baked on Monday evening to take to him.

Sorry for the huge write up tonight but it is for me to look back on in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.