KathyH58

By KathyH58

Crocus

The crocus are blooming at one of the jobs today, actually there were crocus blooming at 3 of the 4 places we were at today. One of the clients today wants to give her daughter a birthday gift and is going to pay us to go and clean up her garden. Her daughter is going thru cancer treatment right now and cannot do it herself. 

A was sick today, he said this was not the way he planned to start the season. So and Br were available to work today, so it was just the 3 of us. It was Br's first day, he worked at a golf course last year. He seems to be a good worker, but if he wasn't, So would never have asked me if he could contact me about work. So worked last year, and came back again this year. Even though I know I have to find replacement workers in the fall, I am quite happy to hire some of these students. They work much harder and are more reliable than the ones in their 30's.

It was another sunny day, but cooler than yesterday. The high this afternoon was 6 C compared to 13 C yesterday. Still nice to be outside though. Tomorrow I am going to the valley to a funeral, one of the neighbors from when I was growing up passed away. I am hoping that her daughters that are living in Edmonton are home for the funeral. I haven't seen them since I left Edmonton in 1986. One of them used to babysit my son when I was working.

I've been watching the sky change colors tonight. As the sun was going down there was a narrow band of clear sky on the horizon with clouds above it. It has since cleared completely, in less than an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.