SoozaDay

By soozaday

Circle Church, Continued

Here is the front of the building I blipped last week; you can see the pink octopus on the upper right. Demolition of this landmark continues. The murals lined a long open corridor that is gone. Also missing are the two arms of the building that housed offices and meeting rooms. I came away smelling of dust and abandonment. 

I started out peeking through the fence, and grew bolder when no one bothered me. Pretty soon I was on the property, although I didn’t get too close to the building, even though I’d really like to get inside and check out the light from those empty windows. There didn’t seem to be very many workers on site, so maybe they’ve slowed down for the moment.

The Extra is the Art Shot. Someone salvaged that mirror and conveniently left it within reach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.