An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

6 Months (Yesterday)

Pretty good, all in all, for a Monday. BabyApple slept through until 4:45 which, in comparison to recent weeks, was like a vacation.

We went to baby Mandarin class this morning and that was a cool learning experience. It was definitely interesting to be in a class that's a completely foreign language to me. I was a lot less comfortable than I was in the French class. It was cool to hear completely new sounds.

Midday, BabyApple was crazy cranky and needed to be put down for a nap. I had to wake her up to go to her 6 month doctor appt.

She weighed in at 15lbs 12 ounces and was 26" long. I can't believe how much she's grown! Doctor said her torso strength is great, her sitting and standing was great, and she even got on all fours instead of tummy time. She did great until she had to get 5 shots. She was difficult to calm down for a long time after. I bought her bubbles afterwards as a prize.

Good afternoon. Mr. Apple came home to watch her while I went to Pilates. He had a nice evening with her. She is very playful and interactive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.