An Apple a Day...

By anappleaday

Be Still My Heart

Today was BabyApple's 6 month (observed) photoshoot since I didn't get it done on the actual day. She peed all over the floor, spit up, cried, needed a long nurse, etc. so it was pretty much just like a client shoot! ;P Let's see...at 6 months she has just the top edge of her bottom two teeth poking through, is sitting up like a champ, has just recently started to like dancing, and has yet to taste solid food (but that will be coming soon!). She can very often hold her bottle by herself, she can reach for her toys when sitting, and she definitely loves the TV remote and my iPhone, both of which can motivate her to attempt to "crawl" off our laps. She is interested in us drinking from mugs or cups and likes when I make a "MMmmmmMM" sound when I eat something. Still loves the itsy bitsy spider and really LOVED our first baby swim lesson last week. She loves the wind blowing in her face but hates the sun. She loves sitting in her high chair and gnawing on wooden spoons. Her big downside at the moment is being a very early riser and also not being able to just fall off to sleep on her own if we're out and about. She can sleep in carseat, stroller, or backpack but never without crying and needing movement to go to sleep. If she could work on improving that, we would really appreciate it. But overall she's a great baby and we just adore her to pieces. Mr. Apple keeps saying "I can't believe I love this damn baby so much!" He also uses my Dad's line and says, "I'm glad she came to live with us."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.