Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Spring Rain

Little Man went off to nursery without a fuss this morning. He loves it so much and that makes me really happy. My appointment this afternoon was postponed to next week so I was left with some free time. My mum had a counseling meeting this morning and, after having a coffee at nearby café, I biked into Woerden. The weather was typical for Dutch spring time. Slightly overcast and a bit of wind. I didn't have an issue getting to Woerden, and had a lovely time looking for a phone holder I could strap to my bike's handlebars. I did find it and then headed home. The journey back was into the wind, which had apparently picked up whilst I was out. It took me almost twice as long getting home than it had taken me going to Woerden. I just made it home in time to put my bike away and get Little Man.

We had a lovely afternoon. We went for a few walks, and had my brother, Caleb, pop in. Then it started drizzling this evening. I'm glad I wasn't biking in the rain!

Today marks my six month sobriety anniversary. It's been a challenge at times but it's getting easier as the days go by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.