Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Walk

Wednesday. The middle of the week. We had a friend come round with her one year old, who is an absolute darling. Little Man really enjoyed having a play mate to share some of his toys with. He'd put his cars on one of the bookshelves, as he loves putting them in rows and driving them up and down. He has been a ball of energy today and I've ended up taking him out for several walks to look for lorries and tractors. We also paused to watch a digger filling a trailer up with soil.

Since its Wednesday, all the life groups are meeting. I decided not to go, to give my mum the opportunity to go to hers with my dad. We've been taking it in turns not to go, so someone is always at home to listen out for Little Man. However, my parents made the decision to move their life group to our home after I'd decided not to go to mine. We have a women's weekend at the end of this week and I want to make sure I have the energy to get through it. I didn't want to go, and in all honesty, I still don't. I don't think I'm ready to sit through another loads of teachings about the woman's role in the church. I am going to give the leaders a second chance and I can always walk out if I want to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.