gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

My friend cancelled our meeting today with some bad news. Her mother in law was rushed to hospital. But they won't operate and are sending her home today with palliative care, whatever that entails in this case. She is nearly 100.
But I got the message just before bedtime, and I couldn't sleep last night. I know her history because I was asked to research her on Ancestry. Her son, my friend's husband never knew his father, he thought his father was a ne'er do well who had abandoned his pregnant mother. But records showed his father was one of those Chinese Seamen who risked their lives crewing the convoys that helped us defeat Germany, but was betrayed in 1945/6, rounded up by this government, forced on ships with a one way passage in the direction of China. There is a heck of a lot more to this story.
So I was thinking about all that last night, and the injustices done to families who never knew what happened to husbands and fathers.

What I found out brought some measure of peace to my friend's husband, who had spent a lifetime resenting his unknown father, and now has his father's name proudly tattooed on his arm...

Our end comes to all of us at sometime, but sometimes it doesn't feel fair... I know I am being illogical here...

I wasn't fit for anything this morning. Just had a sleep. Now I need to get on with my day.


Wildlife nighttime video
Two Cats & then a Badger
38 secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/MAoE66VaxNU?si=zlJ1pJtouKM7A33y


Creative...one line squiggle drawing, this lady was walking with her body so far backwards, I don't know how she didn't fall over backwards...

Have your best day, whatever is left of it...

Time for a cuppa before I start my day again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.