Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Treats!

Archie and I went across the Meadows this morning, a coffee at the caravan was my aim. A liver muffin was Archie's aim. He goes potty for them. All dogs do! In fact, as we sat down at the table, a collie dog came rushing in, highly excited, with the owner just behind her, not so excited. She (the dog) had smelt Archie's muffin, and I hadn't even opened the plastic wrapping. The owner took her off to get her own one (though I did offer a share of Archie's), declaring it to be 'like crack cocaine…’

We then spent a fair bit of the afternoon trying to get air miles. We've never been ones for such things, but we've done a couple of long hauls this past year, and another one to come, so we thought we might as well. Well - not so straightforward! And you cannot speak to an actual person on the BA website. May need to give up and just make sure the next trip is logged.

I took Archie out again in the afternoon, where we met one of his friends, a tiny wee black schnauzer called Truffle, whom we haven't seen for ages. He was barking across the road at her frantically, but I didn't realise who she was.

Took a notion for white bread today, so got some at the shop on the way home. A white bread banana sandwich was just what I fancied when I came home. And white bread toast is the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.