Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Spent another hour or so this morning going round in circles with Qatar website (and app), BA Exec Club and Avios points. Added in my details again. I did them yesterday, and got a reply that they would look into my claim and confirm by email. No email. I was able to add in JR's details, then no links worked. Dead end.

Archie and I set off for a walk. I had a vague idea of walking down the Royal Mile, checking out Parliament again, hoping for some sort of stushie going on outside (there wasn't). I can get the bus back up the looong hill, and get dropped off at the Meadows, so it's a good round trip, though I struggle at the end to get home. (6,670 steps)

I then had to have a lie down, and we watched last night's 'Race Around the World', though I dozed through most of it.

Archie admired this hot water bottle. Yes, Archie, your beard was once as white as this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.