Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Spot the differences

Spent some more time this morning contacting Qatar helpline (couldn't understand a word). Gave up, tried the Live Chat, but when I typed my question, I couldn't add it to the chat, so the other person eventually left. I got an email to rate the Live Chat, so I did. Then I got a voice mail about my negative feedback, possibly trying to assist further, but I couldn't understand a word of it. And so I've passed the request back to the travel agent, maybe she can do something about it.

Pip and his mum came over for a coffee and to hear about our holiday plans. They are going to South Africa in a couple of weeks, self drive, almost the same route as we did last year. We also made an arrangement to look after Pip while they're in France in July. They look like different dog breeds! Pip with his smart schnauzer cut, and Archie with his 'wooly sheep' look. I'm working up to it...

JR took him out for a big long walk in the afternoon. I finished watching 'The English Patient'. And when JR came home we finished watching the original 'Talented Mr Ripley'.

I then took Archie out round the Links, it was a lovely evening, but a rather poor 4,184 steps today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.