biddy

By biddy

Apple blossom about to unfurl……

……..on the tree I planted 20 years ago up by the summerhouse.,
The replacement for our over 50 year old Apple tree is about to have its first blossom. You can see the tree stake which is securing it if you look closely enough. It is just “framed” by the two clusters of apple blossom buds on the righthand side.
Today began with a beautiful sunny start then went downhill very quickly back to rain once again and a strong blustery wind.
When I got to my Pilates class this afternoon several of the others were saying, like myself, “When is it ever going to stop! We are so fed up with all this rain!”
I switched our Living flame gas fire on when I got back home!
But I ventured up to the top of the garden to see if I could find a photo for Blip.
It’s always lovely to see the apple tree coming into blossom, and our new young tree looking healthy with buds just opening and blossom about to burst into life.
All the Pieris are looking so colourful this year, and I have to say it’s because they’ve been well watered! Photo in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.