biddy

By biddy

A splash of sunshine!

It was a very wild extremely wet beginning to the day, and I had an appointment this morning.
No good taking an umbrella!
I saw one couple struggling with one in the wind and eventually it turned inside out altogether.
There are floods in the South, Southwest, Cornwall and other places.
Mainly rivers and streams which have burst their banks once again,
We saw the destruction on the main news at lunchtime, as it was headlined.
It has dried up a bit awhile after lunch.
But at 6C today with a cold wind I now have the fire on in the front room!
The strong wind is gusting round everywhere.
Our friend is coming for dinner after work as usual.
She has just become a grandmother for the first time to a beautiful baby boy.
All very exciting!
Apologies for the lack of an interesting photo as I know a I’ve posted this view many times already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.