Easter Day!

I decided to cobble together a makeshift Easter tree, as I’d found a box of lovely wooden tiny ornaments when sorting out in a cupboard the other day,
I bought them in Covent Garden years ago,
I thought the grandchildren would like them. Our youngest granddaughter, aged 4, loved them, as soon as she arrived.
We’re having a chilled evening now after they left!
Managed to have a long chat with our son over tea.
He is due back at the hospital in two weeks, but may have a CT scan this week.
I am so proud of how he is coping with all the uncertainty about his eyesight.
But he greeted me on arrival here with a bear hug declaring
“He is Risen! “
To which I replied “ He is risen indeed!”
He and the family had been to their church this morning,
I hope you are all having a good Easter weekend whatever belief or persuasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.