MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Again

Another day of rain and wind with occasional, unplanned water features on some of the roads in our town.
We went to browse the bargain shops and discovered that they don't seem to be any cheaper than Tesco now and in some cases, stuff was dearer. We went to Range to buy a massive bag of sunflower hearts for the birds.
As a point of interest, yesterday I got a text message from the NHS asking me to confirm if I am attending my CT scan appointment at Whiston Hospital on the 18th of this month. as I have not been given any appointment for that date I could not confirm it! I rang them and was told I have a CT scan booked (from cardiology) fort hat day and they sent a letter out the day before! I really wanted to ask what chance did they think there was of me having received that before the text message! I still have not received it and if the NHS are going to send appointments out by snail mail, they can expect to find some patients will miss their appointments. My email address is registered with the NHS as is my mobile phone so I find it odd that they send just a letter. It may arrive before the appointment, who knows? I know some people who have had appointments that needed a 3 day prep but they only got informed the day before the appointment so could not prep. Oh dear!
I am totally fed up with the weather which seems to be endless, torrential rain and high winds. If we hadn't gone to the shops today we'd have stagnated in the house again.
I finished The Hike by Lucy Clarke and enjoyed it. Started a lighter read this evening with Heidi Swain's The Christmas Wish List.
Got GP appointment tomorrow with HCA for BP check.
Extra photo - sad that Peter Higgs got such a little column inside the Daily Mail to say he had died. Must be a sign of the times that such a great scientist gets a few lines in the bottom right hand corner of a page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.