Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The evidence

I opened the back door of the car this evening, to put my flute in, and found the floor on both rear footwells liberally sprinkled with plastic debris and sticky sweets.  It seems we must have had a mouse/mice trying our mint humbugs.  Fortunately we have protective mats, so I removed both, and left them in the garage whilst I went off to band practice.

When I got back, I brought one into the house, partly for ease of photography, partly to show W.  He has kindly dealt with the sticky sweets.

We can't expect to keep mice out of the garage, but we keep the bird food in there, so we'll need to check that tomorrow, along with dealing with the other mat, and checking for further debris under the front seats.

Not sure how the mouse actually got into the car, have to hope it has got back out again by the same route.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.