and through the wire...

By hesscat

There She Goes...

Still dodging the rain, yeehah! As we began our evening walk, in the distance a fallen tree looked unusual, there was already a fallen tree in that area, but was this a new one? When we reached it, it was all fresh, and must have fallen in the last 2 days, but I don't recall any big big winds. In amongst the debris, I could see it had fallen on a big, smaller tree and taken it down too - the photos on the right, and another tree was pretty much stripped of all it's branches. This is a big tree and as I walked around the rest of the wilderness, I am pretty sure it was the biggest. 

It looked healthy, I could see buds on the branches. Arlo is up on a limb which snapped as it hit the other tree I guess, it must have been spectacular, yet sad. Every time a tree falls I wonder if it is related to climate change.... many months of dry weather last year, many months of rain this year or just stronger winds. It definitely feels like more are falling these days :-(

And Race Across The World is back on the telly, yay! Japan to Indonesia this time, possibly one of my favourite shows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.