My day

By 59

Evacuation

Most offices in Australia have a meeting place in case of an evacuation (fire, bomb threat etc). I used to work in an upstairs office behind where I am standing taking this photo. Our meeting place was under this golden ash tree in the park. We never needed to use it but we often met other colleagues in the ice cream shop below the office. 

In another position and workplace we were evacuated three times one week. In that case we met in a coffee shop. Probably a disgruntled customer (hopefully not a colleague who was addicted to coffee). Each time the police would come and search the building and we got into trouble for our messy offices after the event. 

Today’s visit to the medical centre was for my flu and second shingles shots. So far so good. The shingles is known for having some side effects. The blip was taken walking home from the surgery. Another beautiful autumn day. We got down to 0.8° C so I’m pleased I have bought my frost tender plants in to more shelter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.