Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bridled Titmouse

Thanks for the kindness shown towards my tanagers and eclipse shots on Monday. I will post yesterday's blip when I have a chance.

These tiny, skittish birds are a specialty of the middle-elevation forests of the southwestern U.S. and adjacent Mexico. 

A relaxing day in Madera Canyon. It was a little warmer and I was actually able to get by with a t-shirt part of the time. I had a nice long chat with a woman named Susan. She was a lovely person. We got similar photos because we were standing together on the overlook. The viewing area was crowded but we were the only ones on that overlook.

I watched the baseball game on my iPad while I had lunch on my porch. I charcoal grilled hamburgers for dinner. I am now in for the night. An enjoyable day.
------------------------------------------

My wife asked me today if I had seen the dog bowl...
I said I didn’t know he could!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.