Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Pixie’s return

Charlie’s friend Pixie who lives two doors down has been away staying with family whilst her owner was in hospital and then recovering at home. Charlie has missed her greatly. When I discovered Pixie was home I was granted permission to bring her to visit Charlie.

They both ran around having fun in and outside for some time. Pixie’s excitement took her across the back of the lounge. That was a surprise. Pixie weed on the grass outside and the larger photo shows both dogs studying the specimen for some time. 

There came a point when Charlie stopped and watched Pixie running around and he looked at me as if to say ‘I have had enough. I’m too old for any more’. I returned Pixie to her owner and I dare say there will be many more dog meet ups.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.