Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Quince processing finished

I went to the osteopath first thing this morning.  She thinks that my low energy levels and tiredness, as well as being a result of Covid, could also be because my body is trying to get rid of the inflammation and heal itself, so advised me to keep taking it easy and not try to do to much.  On the way home I decided to check out a second-hand clothes shop that I’d often walked by.  It was a good decision as I found a merino top by a good brand for $2.  A bargain I thought.

Back home I did some research on quince chutney and found an easy recipe that I’ve decided to try.  I’ve chopped up the quinces, simmered them for 30 minutes and they will sit overnight ready to complete the process in the morning.  I also chopped up a pan full of quinces and apples and stewed them up together to go into the freezer.  Then I drained the quinces I cooked yesterday, weighed the pulp, added the same weight of sugar (yikes!!) and cooked it down to a deep orange mush.  It was then poured into a tray and baked in the oven for an hour.  I haven’t done any more with it yet as I’m not sure it’s set properly.  Hopefully it’ll be set by the morning.  That’s all the quinces now processed in one way or another.

I reluctantly went to line dancing tonight but it was great fun and a good workout for the brain as well as exercise for the body.  It perked me up no end.

As I walked past a house just around the corner on my way to the osteopath I noticed the tree stump in the blip.  It’s rather splendid I thought.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.