Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Christening

Paige Louise was Christened today and also got to meet her Great Grandad for the first time too.

The road up to the church was closed due to the annual pilgramage to St Winifreds Well which is next door to the church Paige was being Christened at. We had to drive the long way around and try and find some where to park, some job's worth said 'you can't come in this car park" to which we replied oh yes we can as we have a christening" we then had to walk down to the church.

It was boiling hot, Paige was an absolute star and she never cried once. She'd have got in the font if she could have done

Not at all happy with the photo's I took, some are blurred grrrrrrr, I'll have to see if I can do something with them.

The 'do' afterwards was good, a lovely cake and spread. Dad had a really good time. My ex husbands brother offered to take dad home as they don't live far from each other so that saved me a job of having to drive back to the Wirral. We had a spell of torrential rain which didn't do anything to clear the atmosphere

I wish we'd left early though and I will at future events, isn't it mad how alcohol can bring out the worst in some, a lot was consumed with people falling out with each other, I always seem to get stuck in the middle.

A late night once I'd dried everyones clothes for work in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.