Beinghere

By Beinghere

Wild Cherry

In Hamilton Wood this morning. Amazing that I managed to look up for a bit, because it’s still very muddy and slippy.
We spotted first one hare crossing our path, quickly followed by another much fatter one, obviously the female with a belly full of young. Geordie was super excited of course, and would have been off after them had he not been on the lead.
Unusually for me I spent the afternoon shopping, in St Andrews. Usually I have a rake around the charity shops on the rare occasion I go shopping, but today I avoided them completely. The city, (it’s a very small one) was mobbed with holidaymakers.

What’s been Good about my Day:
After trying on, what seemed like dozens, of walking shoes I found a pair I’m happy with.
In the fourth outdoor shop I tried, I found a lovely comfortable pair of walking trousers.
Shopped in M&S food hall for a change and bought myself some nice treats, plus some tulips, and a birthday cake for myself, Suzy, and the girls to enjoy tomorrow.
Looking forward to my birthday walk and lunch tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.