*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Gongoozling

Anyone would think I love the canal :-)

Went for a walk this evening to clear my fuzzy head a bit. Thanks for all the kind comments yesterday. Maybe trying to get through this without HRT isn't going to work... we shall see.

I'm about half way through the Amy Johnson biography and she is currently my new hyperfocus subject! I wasn't too interested in the first few chapters but she's now on her famous solo flight to Australia and it's intense. Even though it was almost a century ago, and I know she was successful, I still feel anxious for her on every single day of the journey. Every day something happened that would have made 99% of people throw in the towel. She was incredibly brave. I didn't fully appreciate her achievement until reading this book. Go Amy!

Quick reminder: Love Blippin' Books prompt for April is 'Biography or Autobiography' and the tag is #LBB16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.