ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Roe on the road

I saw a deer passing between the yard and the pond and went in to get the camera. Had to look around for a while, but then I saw it on the field a couple of hundred metres from the yard, going to cross the road. It stopped in the middle of the road and seemed to have noticed me.

I had planned to fill the day with chopping firewood and doing some office work, but first I got a call asking for some road maintenance work, and while our road was in worse condition than that one, I tried to do something to it, too, and got surprisingly good results. Then Mum called and asked me to drive Dad to see a doctor. That took three and a half hours, so no firewood today, but I did manage to get some of the office work done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.