Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Sunshine!

There was a big yellow disc in the sky when Phin and I took our usual amble round the stream and it hung around pretty much all day. Very warm for April too but apparently it’s going back to rain clouds tomorrow. Boo.

Spent most of the morning trying to sort out pet insurance whilst Mr PHL sorted out the house insurance. Got there in the end and am now paying less than last year for Phin with slightly reduced cover and a little more than last year for the house insurance but less than the renewal quote.

Mr PHL took Phin out after lunch and I got some jeans and towels washed and on the line. Managed to hoover the house and wrap up some more items I’d sold through Vinted. I got them sent away and picked up bread and milk before coming home to tackle the ironing,

Dinner was leftover Christmas turkey in a fruity curry sauce with spiced courgette fritters.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. I remembered I had my gallileo thermometer in the unit in the living room.
Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and a sprinkling of hearts. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.