Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

House move

Not me but my good friend Susan. She got the keys before lunch and Mr PHL and I popped round after we’d had lunch to help with the unpacking.

I’d spent an hour in the phone to our holiday company over lunch as apparently the hotel we were due to go to in the 21st had announced major building works so wasn’t actually open. The agent I spoke to was a little patronising but I didn’t call her out as I wanted to make sure we got an equivalent hotel. The initial offer was for a hotel with a similar name which is very dated. We’d dove tons of research before booking so knew we didn’t want to stay in the one they suggested. She kept insisting that it wasn’t the one I knew about but a different option and suggested I should have a cup of tea and think things over!

I got a call back when we were at Susan’s house where they offered an alternative which we were not very happy but resigned to accept. It was apparently more expensive but they weren’t going to charge us the cost difference. How kind of them!

Mr PHL hung blinds and lampshades whilst Jenny and I emptied boxes and made up beds. Mr PHL took Phin away for a walk and we finished the main boxes and opened some fizz.

A nice dinner out for the four of us at 8pm and home and in bed for midnight.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday. Spotted these primroses on our morning walk in Dalkeith country park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.