Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Bluebells

Walking down a lane to my first visit of the day and I came across bluebells for the first time this year.  I always like to record these events in nature's calendar, though I am sure there are already plenty of images of these flowers on Blipfoto.

I'm glad I had a pleasant photo to share because my only other shots were of a rat feeding on peanuts hanging from the tree.  I've always been aware that rats are great climbers, having originally come to the UK on tall sailing ships.  We've made the decision not to leave the feeders out, there really shouldn't be any need now spring is here.  Hopefully the rat will go elsewhere for food.  We did see him a couple of hours later on the same branch as the feeder had been hanging so he had a surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.