luhardy

By luhardy

Ibiza Prayer Team 2024 Day #1

First night of the prayer team!!
17 of us stood on sunset strip and watched the sunset together before heading up to the Boozer to have a drink at our dear friend John’s bar.

I had a few lovely chats with old worker friends who were happy to see me back out.
But then I had one really special conversation.

A woman out on her holidays, probably in her late 40s started chatting to me. We made small talk for a bit until she asked me that I did work wise. I told her I was a prayer missionary, which she struggled to hear; clearly not expecting those words to come from my mouth! So I changed it slightly and said- I’m a prayer pastor.
Her face lit up and she shared how she had been spiritual, mainly because her mum was very religious.
She asked me how I got into that myself. So I shared how I reconnected back to the Lord when I was at University and how I’d then come to Ibiza with 24-7 Prayer & explained what we did on team here.

Her eyes welled up and she kept hugging me, saying how nice I was.
I told her how I first learnt to pray in Ibiza!!! And she started telling me how one time she suddenly discovered that prayer was so powerful when she prayed !!! And how it actually works!!

I asked her what specific moments she’d had of realising this.
She shared with me such a precious time, when her mum was about to die, how she saw Peter and said she didn’t want to go but he said it was time.
Then at her mum’s funeral the priest spoke about how Peter would come and get you and move you on your journey to the after life.
And since then she’s KNOWN God is real.
How when she prays, He answers her!!

I asked her if she had ever given her life to Jesus?
She said she believes in Him and talks to Him, then she stopped for a moment to think? And said I don’t know if I ever have given my life to Jesus?
I shared with her the reality of heaven & hell and how she needs to surrender her life to Him for the sake of knowing where she’s going when she dies, but also getting to live so closely with Him now!
She said how she feels there is so much darkness in the world and how her prayer is that her 2 girls are filled with light and life.

She asked me about the moment I’d given my life to Him, so I shared it and how He instantly filled me with joy & peace and how I’ve never wanted to be separated from Him since.

Just then her friends rocked up, so our conversation got interrupted. After hugging them, she came back over to me and thanked me for our conversation. She said she’d listened to it all and would take it on board.

She said she’d be praying for me. And asked me to remind her of my name!
I said what can I pray for you for?
She said for PEACE.
I asked if I could prayer then and she said yes.
So we stood, eye to eye locked in.
Me speaking peace into her life.
Thanking the Lord for all of the seeds that her mum has sown over her life in faith, and asking the Lord that THIS would be the time and season that He would water them, that they would start to grow.
I thanked the Lord that she knew Him and asked Him to move in close.

We exchanged the biggest hug before I left her to the rest of her night.

Jesus, you’re so precious!!!
Thank you so much for moments like this.
Real, raw & filled with TREASURE !!!!

Excited for the rest of this week to come!

[photo credit to Karen]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.