Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

STONES AND LOGS

I had a busier day than intended today.  Neil messaged to ask if I could go to his house and keep Luna company as Rachael was back at work ( she's been off sick this week ) and he was going to be very busy upstairs with work so wouldn't be able to give her much attention.  So of course I said I would go.

Walked down to the village to get the bus that takes me to the bus station in Neil's village.  Its only an hourly service but its very reliable,

The journey took around 25 mins.  Neil didn't meet me off the bus but I managed to find my own way to his house .  Luna was very pleased to see me -- and the treats I had brought.  I've added a collage of her relaxing on the pouffe and in the garden eating a bone treat I brought her.  You can see how large her new garden is.... much bigger than the one she used to have.

I did see Neil for a short while and we had a quick catch up.  He confirmed that he's decided not to do the Manchester Marathon at the weekend.  He hasn't been well for a few weeks ( full of cold, coughing etc... which he passed on to Rachael ) so he hasn't done any training.  If he had been running for charity he would have still done the marathon but as he wasn't this year he thought it best to pull out. 

After around 2 hours with Luna I headed out to get the bus back.  Got the same hourly bus and got off in my village.  Popped into Tesco to collect parcels and get some grapes.  Then I walked home.

Relaxed for a while before it was time to go to slimming group.  There were twelve of us at the meeting - plus a new lady who joined this evening.  I lost 2 pounds - I was very pleased to have lost the weight I put on after Easter - plus an extra half a pound. 

Back home for my tea - I had roast chicken and Slimming World chips.  Very tasty. 

The weather today was dry and a bit warmer.  Still windy though. 

The Abstract Thursday theme is " Shapes ".  My blip shot shows the stone fireplace at Neil's house and the logs for the log  burner. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting  .

Steps today - 11,849

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.