CrocusMan

By TonyG

Steaming Through

A late morning run at the ball field for Meg ended with a wander down the lane.  As we approached the bridge over the railway I heard a whistle and thought 'Blip sorted.'   Standing above the tracks as we were, Meg did her best to spoil my chances by leaping about barking at the noisy train but I did manage this pic.  No 2 Dolgoch passing through Rhydyronen at speed as there were no passengers waiting there today.

Otherwise a day of spring cleaning and looking after Bella while Jamie was out.  This evening I went to the community pottery session only to find that I was on my lonesome ownsome.  There was a kiln to empty and then on impulse I had another go at throwing pots at the wheel.  Something must have clicked since the last time I tried as I pulled two half decent pots with no fails.  A lot less reclaim clay in the bucket after than my past attempts .... although I did seem to end up wearing some of it - extra pic :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.