Here and Now

By Mole

Hot Dog!

That’s the name of this cutie patutie doggie who lives above the coffee shop. I spied him as I ran to beat the rain into the back entrance to pick up some fresh roasted beans for RR. He’s in town with us for a few days’ visit. He treated us to a yummy dinner at M Italian with a bottle of Barolo wine (omg) and tasty foods.

At the next table sat Carmella and Bob who I haven’t seen in years. They helped me clear out my Mom’s apartment when she moved to assisted living/memory care. They were angels who showed up when I was in distress. Carmella recognized Mr Mole and then me despite my now long hair. We met at Lewis Aquatic Center years ago. Because of them, I pay it forward.

The glass asylum is next to M Italian so we stopped in there before dinner.

A wonderful evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.