JMK

By JMK

My Ultrasound Scan Today

I didn't have a good start to the morning with my heart going into Atrial Fibrillation. I thought I may have had to cancel my Ultrasound Scan on my bladder, which I has been waiting for over two months. Luckily it started to get back to normal rhythm by the time I was leaving. My appointment was at midday. 

When they were calling me in for the scan they called my name and the other girl stood up..turns out we are both called Jocelyn. 

I had a student girl doing the scan. She was lovely chatting all the time. Then near the end a older woman took over. She told me that there was nothing too nasty showing up. Sounds like something must have showed up that hopefully will explain all my infections. I had the same scan about four years ago and it was all good. I am a lot worse now. 

On the way home I stopped off at the mall to get a couple of presents for John and my friend as they both have birthdays on Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.