The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Unicycling for two?

A friend of mine wants a stool/bench. I took this shot of one of them for her at the furniture recycling centre. She is South African, and we don't have the same words to describe furniture. (For example, she's been telling me she wants 'a single couch'). Anyway, she can go and have a look at it. 

At the centre we saw a notice advertising a workshop in Upcycling (furniture). My client, who uses a walker and is not nimble on her feet, read the sign as 'Unicycling workshop' and said, straight faced, 'I dont think I could get on a unicycle'.  I couldn't laugh, I just showed her an example of an upcycled item and moved on. 

My muscles and joints are achy these days. Maybe because of the damp? I'm wondering if I could upcycle my body. Or, failing that, maybe just use it to go for a unicycle ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.