Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Pedaling Through Puddles….

It is many months since we had to wade/pedal/splash through puddles along the river tracks. We have had RAIN…. Lots of it, for Blenheim. 50mm in my rain gauge at 9.am this morning and another 20mm in the gauge as I write tonight. And it was warm, almost muggy. The rain had time to soak in to the rock-hard ground along sections of the river tracks and paths. Unfortunately I had a small problem of rainwater getting in via two windows in my kitchen. An issue of overflowing, badly designed soffits. John, a builder working next door, came to my rescue with a drill to sort drainage from the offending soffits. I am so grateful. So apart from the kitchen issue I am very happy with the rain. I reckon the drought is broken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.