Marionb

By Marionb

Almost Fooled Me..

At first glance from a distance, I thought MONARCH..but not....it was a Painted Lady.. I have a lot to learn about butterflies and moths so had to look it up. It was interesting for me to see the underside of the wings too (extra).If it weren't for the Painted Lady, I would not have had a blip! it was a last minute serendipitous find! 

The day had been a really busy and in some ways a stressful one with no photos taken. My friend Elaine next door was leaving in the afternoon for Spain to walk a section of the Camino de Santiago - a trip she has been looking forward to for a long time. As often happens, family matters took an unexpected turn for her at the last minute and she was frantically trying to make back-up plans for her time away from home. Luckily we have good neighbours who are always willing to help; by the time she left, we had everything covered. It made us feel good too as Elaine is always there for us when we need her...always generously offering to cat-sit, do errands, pick up your mail, look after your house...you name it. Nice to return the favour...We now anxiously await her emails and photos..

For me, I topped off the day by paying my income tax and what I hope will be my last snow removal bill! Fun wow...but glad those things are over! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.