Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Road closed!

This morning bowling in the park began for the new season.  The park staff had done a great job to make the pitch playable as there has been so much rain recently.

Most of the old gang were there, it was great to see them again.  We draw lots for our partner at the beginning of each game (we play three each morning).  My partner and I won 10-0, a real fluke in my case!

Afterwards F and I went to the library and did some food shopping before I went home.  

My blip is of Burma Road at Park Hall on the edge of my village ( named after the army camp that used to be there).  We have had so much rain that the road has been closed for most of this year with the fields around it flooded too. A few weeks ago a car was stranded in the flood and firefighters had to rescue the occupant.

This rain must be terrible for the farmers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.