Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Under construction

This morning I had my kitchen blinds refitted after the new windows were put in.  I got the man from the shop where I bought them to do the work.

Afterwards I walked to the AHRJ Orthopaedic Hospital at Gobowen for my twice yearly injection.  It takes about an hour to walk it from home including the full length of the quarter of a mile corridor. The photo is of the operating theatre extension being constructed, I like the shapes and colours although it works in mono too.

I met an old friend going into the hospital as I was coming out then met another friend on the way home  - one of the pleasures of living in a rural area.

When I got back, O was in the kitchen working, his internet at home was down.  Later, F came with a load of washing as his washing machine isn't plumbed in after the alterations.  We all had something to eat together.

O sorted a problem with my printer and my tablet computer so a useful visit!

I had a couple of senior moments. I hadn't put the top on my water bottle properly so the inside of my bag was soaked.   I was talking to them both while making cups of tea and poured the boiling water into the teabag tin.  They're drying now.

Tonight I'm going to band practice tonight so it's been a busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.