HClaireB

By HClaireB

Cherry trees

Lots of cherry trees being posted - this is their moment! Mine rarely last 10 days, usually being rained off or blown away - so far so good!

I am still playing with my photos from Margate.  Yesterday I made them into an explosion book (lots of YouTube videos available).  It's my second attempt.  For the first attempt I folded and glued some paper then printed photos in diamonds and triangles to glue into the book.  Diamonds and triangles are not easy!  For this second attempt, I took the easy route of printing square photos on square paper and then folding and gluing them together.  The photos are therefore at a 45 degree angle to perfection, but I am much more pleased with the book. A still photo doesn't really do it justice, it needs a video so you can see it in action (it folds down to one square).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.