The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Tulips

………………………..from Amster my garden this morning.

A morning at home doing a little domestic goddessing…not too much but enough to get by! After half an hours wait this afternoon I spoke to someone at DWP to inform them of Mums change of residence, got some good advice about activating the power of attorney to avoid any future issues. I’d no sooner come off the phone when a ships horn sounded from it alerting me to the fact the stick boat had just started up its engine and was about to depart!

I had plenty of time to walk along and position myself on the jetty at the lifeboat station to get views of it both leaving the port and the mouth of the river…and of course it sailed right past me to get from one to t’other! A few in extras showing its departure.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.