Carolina's journal

By Carolina

Choppy

It was quite windy and choppy in the Sound today but the mountains were mostly out, so thought I'd take advantage of the weather.   The gal in the photo with little coco was having a great time.  I asked if she'd seen the train come by since she was there and said no.  Oh, well.  I decided not to wait any longer so took the rest of my shots and toddled on home.   We had a good day at the food bank and saw a few new people.  The first guy asked me... Do you have some food for a Veteran?  Indeed we do!  I told him we had served also and asked what branch he served in. The guy behind me wanted to know what branch we served in too.  We had the Army, Navy and Air Force covered!  Always love to run into Vets and especially women Vets.  Not too many of us out there.  
   thanks for dropping by and will get to journals as I can.  thanks for any hearts and stars too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.