A different lens

I've had my dads Olympus lenses packed away for a while now and although I have tried out a 100mm lens in the past I finally got around to trying out the 50mm close-up with a 14 extension tube attached. I definitely needed a small tripod but with that in place it seems to work quite well on my Panasonic 4/3 camera. I'm still not sure how much I'll use them though. So a very different image today.

It's felt like one of those muddly days when I don't achieve very much. I'm going on away for a few days at the weekend to the Cornwall/ Devon border with some of the other printmakers on a woodcut course so I've been trying to sort out one or two images that I can use to get me started. I love the cutting part of the process but I really struggle with the idea of positive/ negative space that you have to take into account. We're hoping to spend some time drawing while we're away and I'm hoping to spend some time doing photography. It sounds like a wonderful location and the weather is looking good too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.