MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

S2Kers In The Mist

I was up at 3.00 am for our annual Druids' Honda S2000 (S2K) meet. The sun was rising as we left Chorleywood but the mist had started to roll in.

A second contingent of drivers was waiting for us at Ivinghoe Beacon and my pic shows us arriving there. I got lots of pics of shiny metal with my DSLR but I like this which was taken with an old P&S mounted on my windscreen. I don't think we have ever had to deploy fog lights on a run before. We had a great run, the roads were dry and blissfully empty of traffic but we missed the beautiful views on the way to The Divine Cafe where we had breakfast in the shadow of the Cherhill white horse.

I had been running on adrenaline, once home I succumbed to the lurgy I had been incubating and was unable to muster the energy to post. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.