KateH

By KateH

Crows feet

We are under attack!  I shut the gate last night hoping to stop the deers’ early morning munching but i think they just shimmy up the bank through the hazel and this morning almost all my tulips had gone.  Not, weirdly the ones in the cutting bed but all the ones in the flower beds.  And the crows tear the rubber seals off the mini roof (see the blip for the smoking gun) and the blue tits batter away at the windows.   It all calms down when Spring’s pairings and breeding stops but it’s quite frenetic at the moment. 

Busy morning with work and V left for New York.  I then knocked off at lunch and shopped and cooked for the arrival of the babies tomorrow.  Don’t want to spend all the time in the kitchen.  

Managed a lovely sunny walk at lunchtime, the dog making a colossal fuss about the heat, which he does the minute it tops 20 degrees.  

Whilst cooking I watched two eps of A Gentleman in Moscow on the iPad.   It is very nicely done. I know the director and he’s a real craftsman.  I quite enjoyed the book, I found it quite ersatz but wasn’t sleeping well when i was reading it and it was a good mid night companion.  Ewan MacGregor’s charm is an essential component.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.